Hello Everyone,

Well there is no excitement in Mudville yet. Is it the saying that no news is good news? Except that I am here so I must have something to say.

So a week has gone by and no phone call. So this morning I made the call. I got voice mail. Please leave a message. I did. Over an hour later I got the return call. He has not been doing much in relation to hiring anyone for the position. Their plumbing company recently acquired work from another plumbing company that went out of business. So he has been busy being occupied with all that entails. I told him that was good to be getting more work. He said he will be in touch.

So the wait continues.

Another factor in the business/work world is noted here. A company went out of business, probably means more workers out of work. Good for some workers and companies, bad for others. A domino effect both ways. While some may profit and gain, others are losing. It is probably not equaling out both ways. It seems to me, in this economic time, the bad will out weigh the good. It seems more likely that the company that went out of business will owe more than what any other company will gain. I’m talking about workers owed, creditors owed, banks owed, and maybe the government. Also money that was owed to that company not being fully collected.

I was there with a previous company. I am not saying I knew a lot about it. I do know that companies owed money that was not being collected. The company owed money that could not be paid. When all was said and done nobody was happy. That was during a good time economically! Most if not all the workers got jobs elsewhere. They were probably the only people who came out of it okay. Not so in these times.

I continue on.

Later, Harold

