Hello Everyone!

Well I guess you could call this an update too.

I have continued over the last weeks and months to send out my resume to any plumbing openings I come across or are sent. I am on Plumbing Agent.com, Careerbuilder, Monster among others along with the unemployment site. Along with when I previously had money going to the actual companies and personally handing them my resume and maybe getting to talk with someone face to face.

I also have branched out to other areas I feel I may be qualified to gain employment. So far this has all been for naught. Other than some interviews but no job offers.

Then this past Thursday my cell phone rings. I look at the number but don’t recognize it. So I think quickly, answer or not? I do. It was a plumbing company that I had stopped in at quite a while ago. He is looking to start up a service side to his plumbing business and in his stack of papers had my resume, thought I would be a good fit and called to talk, to see if I was still available, and offer an interview. He wants to hire a plumber. Redundant I guess, why else would he be calling?!

So the interview is set up for Monday at 1 PM. It would be a great opportunity for me. Starting from the ground up. He has a circle of customers already. Plus those that are calling for service work that he is turning away. He has a truck to be stocked, ready for use. He just needs one guy to come in and get the ball rolling.

I figure I would meet and greet the customers he has now and talk about what we could do for them. Service the customers now that are being turned away, because they don’t do service work, yet. Stock the truck, price jobs and make and take phone calls. One guy, start from the ground up, build it up and work, do it all.

That could be me!

So if any of you dear readers, friends, family are the praying type, I would appreciate you saying one for me, as I do too. Maybe this is the one I have been waiting for. It has been a long three plus years of waiting and searching.

Maybe soon, I will have something even better to write about! I have been pumped since the phone call. But I also have the realization that I may not get the job. So I am doing my best to keep everything on an even keel as I prepare my thoughts for the interview.

Thanks to all of you!

Later, Harold

It is Sunday night. I am ready and prepared for the interview tomorrow. Lots of prayer said and being said over it. I am humbled by all the well wishes and prayer. Yet confident without bravado. It is in God’s hands…unless I totally blow it.

Later, Harold

It is Monday after the interview. I think it went well! I am definitely in the top couple of guys. I was told I would hear something in about a week. I wasn’t nervous before…it’s the after that is/will be grinding on me. The waiting game starts.

Where’s the Pepto Bismol?! Rolaids? Tums?

Later, Harold

