Hello everyone!

It has been quite a while since I posted something here. Just not a lot going on, other than on my Thankfulness page, check it out!

So it is that time of year! Football season! Wheaton Academy starts their season off this weekend with a trip to St. Louis to play Westminster Christian Academy. Game time 5 PM Friday for Varsity and 10 AM Saturday for the JV. Yours truly will be manning the end zone camera during the Varsity game. I don’t know if we will do the JV game.

So anyone in the St. Louis area want to meet me that’s where I’ll be, in one end zone or the other. Drop by and say hi.

As the end zone cameraman I get into all games free and get to be right down on the field and I get to view the game through a 3×5 monitor screen. But when they are at my end of the field it’s like being right out there. Then there are the field goal and point after kicks. The camera makes you feel like a target, but the camera is the target. Dead center of the goal posts. I have flinched a couple times and then you look up and go, whew, a close one!

Our son Josh is a junior this year and is playing Varsity. His positions this year are outside linebacker on defense and lineman/offensive tackle on offense. He has been enjoying the football camp weeks and then the practices. Now the season starts. Time to put the leather to the road, literally, for the first game!

The theme for the season is Count the cost, Win the day. The theme verse is Matthew 6: 33-34 where Jesus talks about first seeking His kingdom and righteousness and it will be given to you and to not worry about tomorrow, for today is enough. My paraphrase!

So I hope to be doing more football jerseys like last year and other football related items in my wood crafting. Along with getting ready for…dare I say it?…the Christmas season. It will be here before we know it!

Well everyone have a good weekend. I plan too!

Later, Harold

