Hello Everyone!

So what is up with this title?

I saw a posting by a job search company looking for journeyman plumbers for a project in…yep…Afghanistan. I sent my resume to them and time will tell.

I also talked with a friend who has been to Afghanistan, just to pick his brain and see what he thought. He said it would be a definite change, that I would probably like it and it definitely would be quite an experience. He told me some of his experiences over there and I have heard him talk about it other times too. The usual some good, some not so good and a few bad. But it sounds like he might go back at some point.

So I am entertaining the thought so far. I mean it will probably take some time to hear something or I may never hear anything. The usual what ifs?

I sure would miss my scroll saw, making saw dust and all that goes with that.

So a short and thought provoking one tonight.

Later, Harold

