Hello Everyone,

Just want to say Happy Mother’s Day to every mom.

Especially to my Wife and my Mother-in-law, my three sisters, my two sister-in-laws, my wife’s sister and my wife’s two sister-in-laws. Also to my one remaining Aunt and my wife’s Aunt. I and we love you all!

If I listed cousins and more I would be here a long time and probably forget someone. A happy Mother’s day to all of you too! 🙂

Today is also a bit bittersweet. It is the second Mother’s day without my Mom. I wore a white flower in her remembrance today. Also six years ago my Dad died on Mother’s day. We had all gathered at the VA hospital for a family lunch to be there with Mom and had a good time. He died later that evening.

Wedding 1945

My parents when all eight of us kids were just sparkles in their eyes! My Dad was then sent to war over in the Burma Road theater.

Last picture together

They made it 60 years together! This is one of their last pictures.

One of my Moms last pictures

This was not a last one, but it was the best one, about 5 months before she died.

They had eight kids, 18 grand kids and I think at last count 11 great grand kids! That’s from only 6 grand kids, so more to come! 🙂

They raised us right. To respect our elders and others, love our country, took us to church, believe in God, Jesus and the whole Bible and to live right and raise our families.

They had that heritage passed down to them and they passed it on and now I am doing my best to pass it on to my kids.

Thank God for parents and today especially for our Moms. Without them we wouldn’t be here!

I love you MOM and DAD! Until we meet again.

Your Son, Harold

Later!

