BMW 6 Series Coupe (BMWUSA)

Hello everyone,

So what have I got for you today?

Could it be that from the title I have made my very own car out of wood! Or am I looking to start spelling wars for said title of such car? Or am I looking for more viewers by putting a pic up there first?

Well I don’t know if it works or not but if you guessed number three you would be close.

Those who know our family might know where I am going by the BMW part. The rest is just fluff.

Our oldest son was home on spring break this past week. He is gone again. He is part of two competitions this weekend. One today in Ohio and another on Monday back in our area in Chicago. While he was here I made his initials for a desktop for him. This is walnut wood again. Yes, his initials are BMW and here they are!

BMW

Yes, he does like the cars that have the same initials. He also likes the new Ford Mustangs.

I have about done all I can with that piece of walnut. Now the rest becomes designer firewood. Unless I can figure out a few more small things to do with what is left of it. Maybe this woodcrafter will come up with something.

Gonna try to get to a local craft show at the college up the street either today or tomorrow. Gotta see what others are doing, maybe get some ideas or see that what I would do is not being done, at least locally. Also to see what people are pricing things at.

Until the next one.

Later, Harold

