Hello Everyone!

Well tonight it is the finale! Yep, the last one for the series.

Which can mean only one thing…it was confiscated!

No no that didn’t happen, the men in black never did show up. So I still have it and yes it is done! I did not take any more pics of the process. There really isn’t much to see. I spray on one clear coat, then another and more until I get it looking like I want it to. In one of the pics you will see I was doing another project too. I also needed my PVC trough for that one. I soaked them in the lemon oil one after another and then sprayed them both with a clear lacquer as I went along.

So enough chatter you want the pics and here they are!

Close up 1, nice shine

Close up 2

Close up 3

The whole thing

That’s my other project in the background.

So there you have it. If I had taken pics after each spray coat, you would not have seen much difference, especially if I took a pic of the whole thing. With the first light coats the lacquer kind of soaks into the wood. So as I go along, I make them a little heavier then go lighter again. Seems to work for me.

Plus, it also helps to follow the directions on the can. Been there done that! I am experienced now!

Now I just have to get it to South Africa. ROAD TRIP!! I wish! I might miss my scroll saw too much. šŸ™‚

I am sure SOMEONE will tell me. I drop you an email right after I post this.

Okay that’s it! I have enjoyed my little series here, showing and telling how I do this type of project. Plus it was for a new blog friend and she got to see it as it came along.

Thanks for the comments! I appreciate them! šŸ™‚

Later, Harold

