Hello everyone!

So where do I go with a title like that? It comes from a friend who comments here regularly. I sent him two ornaments yesterday and he got them today. Three cheers for suburban mail delivery!

If you read here regularly and check the comments you know who I am talking about. So enough beating around the bush. Here is what I sent Gabe.

GABE

I cut it of course and had the Army logo idea and started painting it, but had to have my wife finish it. She is just better than me by far! Then I put a clear lacquer coat on it.

This one too

You saw this one back on Veterans day.

You may have guessed he is/was in the Army (once=always?) retired now.

So my gift to you Gabe. In honor of your service and our friendship. Hillside was a while ago, but some good times and memories. Now wipe those tears out of your eyes soldier, buck it up! 🙂 (me too)

I delivered a couple more jerseys today so that is winding down as I complete and finish what I was so badly failing at.

Well that is it for today.

Later, Harold

