Hello everyone!

Well today had a bit of excitement!

I am a member of a scroll saw website that I mentioned somewhere in my first couple of blogs. It is put together by Steve Good and is scrollsawworkshop.blogspot.com. He also has videos up on youtube. It is a very friendly site with lots of info and help from other scrollers.

So what is the excitement? I joined a Christmas ornament exchange on the site and I received mine today. I did not know who it was coming from. I saw the return address on the package and knew  what was going to be in it. So I went ahead and opened it and it is a Christmas Bell 2010. The wording is very intricate. I have not tried anything like that yet. It came from my scroll saw friend Russ C. He is a moderator on the site, funny, knowledgeable and a great scroller. Also an all around good guy! So, THANKS RUSS! A pic of his work will follow at the end as usual.

I also did an ornament in the exchange and it is mailed and on the way to its new home. My wife, Laura, designed it and of course I cut it and either Laura or my sister painted it. Pics of it will come in a future blog. I can’t spoil what it is yet!

Stay warm! It’s gonna be a cold and windy one tomorrow!

Later, Harold

2010 Christmas Bell by Russ Claridy

A real beauty! Thanks again Russ!

