Good evening everyone!

Take it easy Kurt! Glad you are okay! πŸ™‚

Well the roofers didn’t quite finish. The back is done, the garage back is done and the front well it just didn’t get there. Not enough daylight this time of year. If it had been earlier in the year the sun would have been up longer and they would have finished. As it was they were done for the day by 5 pm. They put in about 10 hours today, not including driving.

The sun hasn’t stayed still in a long time. Anyone up for trying it again? You go ahead, I’ll be there to watch! πŸ™‚

I did the typing I referred to in an earlier blog. I got 5 pages reduced to 1.5 pages. Pretty good I thought and in an easily readable format too. The teacher saw it said thanks but I didn’t need most of that .5 page and he got it down to 1 page and used his copy. So tonight was my last Monday class for that one any way. Maybe I will sign up for another one come the new year.

Today was Josh’s 16th birthday for anyone who knows him or us who reads this. So most of you missed it! Though he had a day off from school too. Considering his stomach did some rejecting on Sunday. So he took it easy today, but should be back at it tomorrow.

Here are some pics of the almost finished heatherbrown shingled roof.

Clean up is looking pretty good. Maybe I should check joists too?

Later, Harold

Back getting there

garage back almost

front almost half here

